Advisory Board

Highfields Center for Composting Research and Education Advisory Board (Summer 2013)


Dr. Deborah Neher (BOARD CHAIR) - Soil Scientist & UVM Professor
Jean Bonhotal - Associate Director, Cornell Waste Management Institute
Dr. Will Brinton - President, Woods End Lab
Ralph Chrevoshay - President, VermiVision
Stephanie Congo - Vermont Agency of Ag Food and Markets 
Jim Davis - Executive Director, Highfields Center for Composting
Dennis Fekert - Vermont Agency of Natural Resources
Buzz Ferver - Compost Consultant, Filtrexx
Bruce Fulford City Soil and Greenhouse
Ben Gauthier - VT Agency of Natural Resources, Solid Waste Division
Grace Gershuny Organic Certifier, Gaia Services
Willie Gibson - Dairy Technician, NOFA VT
Tom Gilbert - Winchester Farm
Nora Goldstein Editor, Biocycle & Compost Science & Utilization
Karl Hammer - Vermont Compost Company
Melanie Hernandez River Moon Farm
Dave Jacobs - Landscaper
Brian Jerose - Waste Not Resource Solutions, CAV, Agrilab Technologies Inc.
Bruce Kaufman - Riverside Farm
Jack Lazor - Butterworks Farm
James McSweeney - Research & Education Manager, Highfields Center for Composting
Lynda PrimTechnical Advisor, NOFA-VT
Bob Rink - SUNY Cobleskill 
Joe Smillie - Quality Assurance International
Bob Spencer - Environmental Planning Consultant & Editor, Biocycle Magazine 
Tom Weicht - Senior Lab Technician, UVM PSS
Peter Young - Retired Dairy Farmer